Friday, January 6, 2017

Vegan at Burger King

As you probably guessed, Burger King is not the best place to get a vegan meal.  If you are in a bind, I'd recommend looking for a Taco Bell.

But let's imagine that is not an option for you. Alright then.  If it is prior to 10:30 am, you are in luck because there are several breakfast items you can eat!

The French Toast Sticks - and the syrup - are vegan!
The Hash Brown Rounds are vegan, as well.
Oatmeal - You can ask for Quaker Maple and Brown Sugar oatmeal made with water and you can have a healthier breakfast.

If it is lunch or dinner time, then you are more limited. You can have:

Garden Side Salad
Fries - no beef broth in the oil at this place!  (unlike a certain other fast food chain...)
Whopper Jr - Ask for it without meat or mayo.  The buns are vegan but neither the biscuits nor the croissants are.  Warning:  The veggie burger is vegetarian but NOT vegan.
Dutch Apple Pie

So, yeah. I guess I'd say it's better than nothing but, frankly, not a lot better.

------
Image By Anthony92931 (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

No comments:

Post a Comment